IWF logo   f logo green 35

Exciting News! IWF has Received a $34,000 Grant for the Jones Tavern

Jones for CPA grant 250w At Acton's Annual Town Meeting on April 3rd, voters awarded a 2017 Community Preservation Grant to the Iron Work Farm for exterior restoration work at Jones Tavern. Included in the project will be new wood shingles for the roof of the northwest ell, and the replacement of the reproduction door to the 1750 taproom addition.

Many thanks to the Acton Community Preservation Committee for their help and guidance, and to all who contributed to the project through our 2016 Annual Appeal.

Visit us during the our Open Houses and check in on the progress!

We Need Your Support

Whether or not you are currently an Iron Work Farm member, please make a donation to support stewardship of these historic treasures.  You can use our secure PayPal account, either by using your personal account, or credit card.

Projects underway and/or planned for include:

  • Creating public accessibility to Faulkner House - project goal $150,000
  • Software for cataloging the museum collections - purchase goal $5,000
  • Window restoration at Faulkner House - $5,000/window
  • Wedding dress conservation - $4,500
  • Fire remediation at Jones Tavern - $-unknown

Don't Delay Click 'Donate' Today.

PayPal credit-card

To donate by mail, send a check made payable to:

Iron Work Farm in Acton, Inc.
P.O. Box 1111
Acton, Mass. 01720-0111.

All membership dues and contributions to the Iron Work Farm in Acton are tax deductible.
For more information about our various memberships, please call Michaela: 617-968-6220.

Visit Us !

Open Museum - Jones Tavern and Faulkner Homestead

Come by between 3:00 - 5:00 pm on "4th Sundays" 2017, tour the properties and learn about our unique history.

  • May 27
  • June 24
  • July 22
  • September 23
  • October 20/21 (Acton Open Studios weekend)

Check our calendar for more event info or contact us about our events and Historic Open Houses.

Site Photos

Belle Choate
Nancy Evans
Anne Forbes
Kaye Sherry Hirsch
Nan Towle-Millett
Kimberley Connors-Hughes

Thank You to our 2017 Sponsors